Search the Catalog

Gale Virtual Research Library

Book Club

Library Book Clubs
Once again the Cohoes Public Library will be offering a Mystery book club for readers! This club is hosted by Anne Marie Koschnick and is free and open to the public. The Mystery Book Club meets on  the third Wednesday of each month at 10:30 am.

COMING September 18  at 10:30 am———-

Solve the Case with the “Notorious” Max

Married and the mother of 5 children, best selling author Allison Brennan still manages to write 3 books a year. After graduating from UC Santa Cruz in 1989, she got a job as a Legislative Consultant with the California State Assembly (1992 – 2005).  Her first book, “The Prey” (2005) started her career off. She has written a number of trilogies – Predator, No Evil, Prison Break, FBI, – a number of novellas and short stories, but is probably most famous for her 2-continuing series – Lucy Kincaid and Max Revere. Notorious, written in 2014, is the first in the Max Revere series though technically, Maximum Exposure, also 2014, is considered a prequel. Max is a nationally renowned investigative reporter with her own show who tackles old cases that the police have given up on. But there is one murder from her high school days that continues to haunt her. That is where Notorious comes in. Join the book club and see if you can solve the murder with Max.

 

Questions about the book club? Email Anne Marie at akoschni@yahoo.com with “book club” in the subject line. We’d love to have you join us.

Mystery Club Book List 2019

January 16 – The ZigZag Girl – Elly Griffiths – 1st in the Stephens & Mephisto series (https://ellygriffiths.co.uk/ )

February 20 – The Silkworm – Robert Galbraith – 2nd in the Cormoran Strike series  (https://robert-galbraith.com/ )

March 20 – Conan Doyle for the Defense – Margalit Fox – true crime mystery  (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Margalit_Fox )

April 17 – Pieces of Her – Karin Slaughter – stand alone novel  (https://www.karinslaughter.com/ )

May 15 – A Killing in the Hills – Julia Keller – 1st in the Bell Elkins series (http://www.juliakeller.net/ )

June 19 – Locked In – Marcia Muller – Sharon McCone series (http://www.marciamullerbooks.com/)

July 17- Murder at the Breakers – Alyssa Maxwell – 1st in the Newport Gilded Series (https://www.alyssamaxwell.com/ )

August 21 – Mr. Churchill’s Secretary – Susan Elia MacNeal – 1st in the Maggie Hope Series (http://www.susaneliamacneal.com/ )

September 18 – Notorious – Allison Brennan – 1st in the Max Revere series (http://www.allisonbrennan.com/ )

October 16 – The President is Missing – James Patterson & Bill Clinton –  (http://www.jamespatterson.com/ )

November 20 – Turkey Trot Murder – Leslie Meier – Lucy Stone holiday murder   (http://www.lesliemeierbooks.com/ )

December 18 – Silent Night: A Spenser Holiday Novel – Robert Parker with Helen Brann (https://www.robertbparker.net/book-display.php?ISBN=0425271617)

Updated 12/11/18